Sexual Medicine Society of North America, Inc.

SMSNA Fellowship Programs

Currently the following Fellowship Programs in Sexual Medicine and Sexual Reproductive Medicine are available throughout North America.
Click on the above orange icons to show the Program Director.

Listing of doctors with Fellowships

For more information about the Fellowship Programs, click on the icon.

The Fellowships listed in blue have an opening in 2021/2022.

Program Director: Bob Berookhim, MD, MBA 
Program Director: J. Francois Eid, MD
Institute: Lenox Hill Hospital
Location: New York, NY

Program Director: Robert Brannigan, MD
Program Director: Nelson Bennett, MD
Institute: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Location: Chicago, IL

Program Director: Gerald Brock, MD
Institute: St. Joseph's Health Centre
Location: London, Ontario - Canada

Program Director: Arthur L. Burnett II, MD, FACS
Institute: John Hopkins Medical Institutions
Location: Baltimore, MD

Program Director: Serge Carrier, MD, FRCS(C), MMgmt
Insitute: McGill University
Location: Montreal, Quebec - Canada

Program Director: Rafael Carrion, MD
Institute: University of South Florida Morsani School of Medicine
Location: Tampa, FL

Program Director: Brian S. Christine, MD 
Institute: Urology Centers of Alabama
Location: Homewood, AL

Program Director: Raymond A. Costabile, MD
Program Director: Ryan P. Smith, MD
Program Director: David Rapp, MD
Program Director: Nico Ortiz, MD
Institute: University of Virginia
Location: Charlottesville, VA

Program Director: Matt Coward, MD
Institute: University of North Carolina
Location: Chapel Hill, NC

Program Director: Ryan Flannigan, MD, FRCSC 
Institute: University of British Columbia
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia - Canada

Program Director: Maurice Garcia, MS, MAS
Institute: Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Location: Los Angeles, CA 

Program Director: Edward L. Gheiler, MD, FACS
Program Director: Dayron Rodriguez, MD, MPH
Institute: Nova Southeastern University
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

Program Director: Bruce R. Gilbert, MD PhD
Institute: The Smith Institute for Urology
Location: New York, NY

Program Director: Irwin Goldstein, MD
Institute: San Diego Sexual Medicine
Location: San Diego, CA

Program Director: Lawrence S. Hakim, MD
Institute: Cleveland Clinic Florida
Location: Weston, FL

Program Director: Wayne J.G. Hellstrom, MD
Institute: Tulane University – School of Medicine
Location: New Orleans, LA 

Program Director: Gerard Henry, MD
Institute: North Louisiana Men's Health Fellowship
Location: Shreveport, LA

Program Director: Tobias S. Kohler, MD, MPH
Institute: Mayo Clinic
Location: Rochester, MN

Program Director: Laurence A. Levine, MD
Institute: Rush University Medical Center
Location: Chicago, IL

Program Director: Larry I. Lipshultz, MD
Institute: Baylor College of Medicine
Location: Houston, TX

Program Director: Pedro Maria, DO
Institute: Montefiore Medical Center / Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Location: Bronx, NY

Program Director: John P. Mulhall, MD

Institute: Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Location: New York, NY

Program Director: Ricardo Munarriz, MD
Institute: Boston University School of Medicine
Location: Boston, MA

Program Director: Paul Perito, MD
Institute: Perito Urology
Location: Coral Gables, FL

Program Director: Jacob Rajfer, MD
Institute: UCLA Medical Center
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Program Director: Ranjith Ramasamy, MD
Program Director: Nicholas Hauser, MD
Institute: University of Miami
Location: Miami, FL

Program Director: Robert Valenzuela, MD, FACS
Program Director: Rajveer Purohit, MD, MPH, FACS
Institute: Mount Sinai Hospitals - NYC
Location: New York, NY

Program Director: Thomas J. Walsh, MD, MS
Institute: University of Washington
Location: Seattle, WA

Program Director: Run Wang, MD, FACS
Institute: University of Texas McGovern Medical School and MD Anderson Cancer Center
Location: Houston, TX

Is your Fellowship Program missing? Please fill out the Fellowship Program Form and submit it to the SMSNA Executive Office ( Your application will be reviewed by the SMSNA Fellowship and Residency Committee.
Fellowship Program Form

Our Services


Established in 1994, our objective has been to promote, encourage, and support the highest standards of practice, research, education, and ethics in the study of the anatomy, physiology, pathophysiology, diagnosis, and treatment...

~ Read More

Contact Us

SMSNA Executive Office
c/o Status Plus
  +1 (952) 683 1917
 +1 (952) 314 8212

  14305 Southcross Dr
Suite 100
Burnsville, MN 55306