Distinguished Service Award

The SMSNA Distinguished Service Award has been in place since the 2006 Annual Fall Scientific Meeting. It is awarded to those within the society who have made outstanding contributions and shown great dedication to the field of sexual medicine, in particular to the growth and development of the SMSNA.


  • November 2023: Run Wang, MD, FACS
  • October 2022: Arthur L. Burnett II, MD, MBA, FACS
  • October 2021: John P. Mulhall, MD
  • October 2018: Lawrence S. Hakim, MD
  • October 2017: Sue Goldstein, CCRC, CSE, IF
  • May 2016: Wayne J.G. Hellstrom, MD
  • November 2015: Hossein Sadeghi-Nejad, MD
  • November 2014: Stanley E. Althof, PhD
  • May 2014: Gregory A. Broderick, MD
  • November 2013: Craig F. Donatucci, MD
  • November 2011: John J. Mulcahy, MD
  • November 2010: William P. Fitch III, MD*
  • November 2009: Andre T. Guay, MD*
  • November 2009: Fred Grossman, MD
  • October 2008: Joel M. Kaufman, MD
  • October 2008: Martyn A. Vickers, MD
  • December 2007: Robert A. Feldman, MD
  • December 2007: Ronald W. Lewis, MD
  • November 2006: Han M. Hanafy, MD


Subscribe for our Newsletter!