2018 SMSNA Grant Recipients

SMSNA is pleased to announce the 2018 recipients of the SMSNA Scholars in Sexuality Research Grants Program, which offers young investigators who are interested in sexuality research the opportunity to obtain funding to support their research while engaged in qualifying research in sexuality.

• Manaf Alom, Mayo Clinic, Safety and Efficacy of Collagenase Clostridium Histolyticum in Peyronie's Disease Men with Ventral Curvatures
• Himanshu Arora, University of Miami, Nitroso-Redox Imbalance and Secondary Hypogonadism
• Lisa Baker, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Targeting the Microtubule Cytoskeleton to Promote Axon Regeneration and Improve Erectile Function Outcomes after Cavernous Nerve Injury
• Peter Dietrich, Medical College of Wisconsin, Evaluation of the Effect of Holmium Enucleation of the Prostate on Erectile Function Using Pre- and Post-operative Penile Doppler Ultrasound
• Erin Duralde, University of San Francisco School of Medicine, Mapping Erogenous Anatomy Following Pelvic and Genital Surgery
• Michael Odom, East Carolina University, Augmenting Endothelial Nitric Oxide Production to Treat Obesity Induced Erectile Dysfunction Using the Novel Cancer Therapeutic, LB-100
• Amit Reddy, Tulane University School of Medicine, The Effects of Prophylactic Compared to Post-surgical Administration of Lipoic Acid on Bilateral Cavernosal Nerve Injury in the Rat Model
• Christopher Wu, University of Toronto, Female Sexual Health: Challenges and Solutions in Accessing Care

Subscribe for our Newsletter!